Starbucks Mocha Frappuchino

Don’t get me wrong, I often go to Starbucks and splurge on any number of their infamous coffee drinks, but sometimes I don’t want to go out or I simply don’t want to spend the money. Because of this, I have lately been experimenting with what I can make on my own. Today I made a mocha frappuchino and tbh it was so similar to the actual one. Just keep an old Starbucks cup and you could totally trivk anyone into believing you paid six bucks for the drink you’re holding.


For this recipe you’ll need:

  • Instant coffee
  • Milk
  • Ice
  • Agave syrup (or any sweetener)
  • Chocolate syrup
  • Cool whip (optional)

 


Make your instant coffe, but put only half of the amount of water you’re supposed to so you will get double the potency.


Then put all of this in the blender. I didn’t measure anything, but I had about 1 1/2 cups of of ice, 1/4 cup of milk, and a couple of tablespoons or chocolate and sweetener.


Blend until you get a smooth consistency


Pour in a cup (Starbucks cup would make it look fancy but mason jars are cool right?) and too with cool whip and chocolate and enjoy your half priced Starbucks 🙂

•

•

•

•

Ingredients:

*estimates because I didn’t measure

  • 1 1/2 cups ice
  • 1/4 cup milk
  • 2-3 Tbsp agave syrup
  • 2-3 Tbsp chocolate syrup
  • 1 packet instant coffee or 1/3 cup espresso
  • Cool whip (optional)

Directions:

  1. Mix instant coffee with half of the water you’re supposed to if you don’t have any espresso
  2. Pour all ingredients in blender
  3. Blend until smooth
  4. Pour into glass and top with cool whip and more chocolate
Leave a Reply

